Obligatory New Years Post

At the risk of sounding morose and melancholy, 2013 was just not my year. I broke up with a man I thought I would marry after three years, lost two friends that had been centers of my little world for over ten, and made a few bad mistakes along the way. 

As painful as these events have been, I have grown and am learning to find peace and forgiveness. I hope 2014 will be a year of light and laughter and triumph. I want to bleed pain on my yoga mat, photograph beauty with my camera, find truth in the comfort of books, peace in the presence of horses, and company. I am still searching for my tribe. 

 Image

 

Leave a Reply

